A fitting fortune for once

How many times have you opened a fortune cookie only to find the most ridiculous fortune ever(most of the time they’re not even real fortunes but statements). Take today, for example, Chris’s fortune said something about gardening being his new passion and enhancing his life. With that in mind, I opened mine expecting to find something equally random. Here’s what it said:

” Traveling more often is important for your health and happiness”

I love it! Just in time time too…SAS stuff is slowly falling into place. I got my course registration last week and I signed up for Global Studies ( a requirement), Anthropology of Food, Literature of Travel, and Philosophy of Film. Hopefully those will cover my core Advanced Studies, HA, HL, and UL elective. If they don’t, I don’t think I’m EVER going to graduate. Other than that, I booked my flight to the Bahamas (thank goodness for Jet Blue’s cheap rates)- I’m flying out of JFK on August 27th. I also just booked our room in a youth hostel in the Bahamas- the Towne Hotel. I finally found 3 other (awesome)people to room with- Amy, Jed, and Shane- really looking forward to meeting you guys! It’s good we’re flying down on the same filght so if we find out that any of us are too crazy we can work it out then….lol just kidding.

We also received our final itinerary:

  • Nassau, Bahams– Depart August 30th
  • La Guaira, Venezuela
  • Salvador, Brazil
  • Cape Town, South Africa
  • Mombasa, Kenya
  • Chennai, India– I’ll be in India for my birthday!!!!
  • Yangon, Myanmar-formerly known as Rangoon, Burma
  • Singapore for bunker- I don’t think we get to leave the ship
  • Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Hong Kong
  • Kobe, Japan
  • Honolulu, Hawaii – we’re here for one full day, not a night
  • San Diego, California– December 7th- My parents are meeting me in CA and we’re traveling around for a while. I should be home by the middle of December.

ahh i’m so excited! how can i concentrate on studying this week???
Anyways, good time in the brown lounge tonight…too bad we didnt’ find out about it until this week! We could have been using it all year long. Oh well, it’s probably better we didn’t. I can’t believe how many old school songs we listened to tonight…flashback to elementary and middle school. Our playlist was so random; Mariah Carey with thugs, N’Sync, the RealMcoy, Aarti, bhajans, le bouche, garba for like 10 seconds, LFO, savage garde, all-4-one, ace of base, aqua, old hindi songs, and on and on. Jess and I even made a list of songs that we have to find and download. I want to H-O-L-D hold your H-A-N-D hand and T-A-K-E take you to the P-A-R-K park!! Actually wait i don’t want to ever touch Roshan’s big hands…he “uses them” 😉
AND the best part is we actually got some studying done!
I’m really going to miss this next semester ( not the studying, but the people)

Leave a Reply

